SAATM States


SAATM States


35 countries are currently subscribed to the SAATM solemn commitment namely:

Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Congo Brazzaville, Cote d’Ivoire, Egypt, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea (Bissau), Guinée, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Mali, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Democratic Republic of Congo, Rwanda, Sénégal, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tchad, Togo, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

“We all want a united Africa… united in our common desire to move forward together.”
Kwame Nkrumah, First President and Prime Minister of Ghana